Now that I’m a graduate

Officially I’m a graduate now

and I couldn’t be more excited, one of the highlights of my 2019, the year isn’t even over yet🥳I’m so grateful to God, at a point it felt so impossible but it always feels impossible until it’s done.

Here’s to the new beginnings and all the possibilities they bring 🥂✨

A small part of me wants to make this post, a long one saying how ”Uni was and how it wasn’t easy but I survived blah blah” but post like that are so corny to me, 🤭gratitude is a must anyway, I’ll just try to keep it cool. So here’s a little back story, you know how every new year, we all have our goals, what we want to achieve and all that, new year, new everything, even if we try to hide it, deep down it’s almost like that for everybody and for me ehnn, I took it so personal this 2019 especially 😂 fast forward to the 3rd month(March)everything felt like a whole mess till like August, it was all struggle, trying to balance, school, doing my project, also relationship🤦🏾‍♀️, thinking about it now, I’m just glad it’s all over. I have never really been a fan of school, so saying that I’m excited that I’m finally done doesn’t even justify how I feel. The questions keep coming in what’s next???? Nysc? Job hunting? Business? Masters e.t.c who knows🤷‍♀️🏾, I really do not know yet… I don’t want to put myself under any unnecessary pressure, so I’ll just take it a step at a time.

Thank you for reading 💛

Eyilayo 🍫✨

Author: Eyilayo🍫✨

🍫✨ I write.

8 thoughts on “Now that I’m a graduate”

  1. University is a struggle. People have tried to scare me into saying “I’ll miss my school days and long for it because the outside world is much worse”
    The outside world after school may be worse for some people but I tell myself that my story will be much different. I won’t long for the past because my future will be better and it will continue to get better as the years go by. Progression and greater heights.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have been looking forward to the day I’d finally be done with school and I’m so glad it finally happened.
      It annoys me when people generalize, it doesn’t always go like that, just because it was like that for you, doesn’t mean it’s the same for everybody, mine will be different.
      Yess and it always gets better.
      Thank you so much! ✨

      Like

  2. Eyilayoomi,

    You are one of the strongest people I know and I know the journey through school and life in its entirety has not been so rosy but you’ve pulled a Jon snow kinda magic, the future is as beautiful as the rainbows in the sky, to say I am really proud of the woman you are becoming will not say enough of how happy my heart feels this moment.

    To more success and more happiness 🎉🎉🎉
    To more Kitkat and more beautiful memories🍫🍫🍫
    To a great future 🌟🌟🌟

    You know uncle loves you 😚😚😚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re one of the most amazing people I have met too, ayyy looking forward to it🥂
      Here’s to Kitkats, rainbows and all other amazing sturvsss..
      Thank you for this comment 💛

      Like

  3. Hey Eyilayomi,
    I just discovered your blog, and read every story. This is such an interesting blog. Even though it has been long long long we had talked, this was such a good way to catch up lol.

    I wish you more success and happiness ⭐️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment